The Editors

TCR was founded in 1972 by Pierre Coupey at Capilano College in North Vancouver. The editors have included Pierre Coupey (1972 -1976; 1989-1991), Bill Schermbrucker (1976-1982), Ann Rosenberg (1982-1984), Dorothy Jantzen (1985–1989), Bob Sherrin (1991-1999), Ryan Knighton (1999-2001), Sharon Thesen (2001-2005), Jenny Penberthy (2005-2011, 2014), Brook Houglum (2011-2013, 2015,) Andrea Actis (2015-2017), Catriona Strang (2017), and Fenn Stewart (2018-2019). The current Editorial Director is Matea Kulić (2019-).

Issues Contributed
Blog Posts

Never miss an issue

Get a subscription to three issues per year. Cancel anytime.

Donate to TCR

Support one of Canada's longest-standing publishers of contemporary writing and art

Advertise in TCR

Download our media kit to find pricing and specifications