4th Annual Blaser Poetry Award Winners

Congratulations to this year's winner and runner-up in our Blaser Poetry Award contest.

Congratulations to Shane Neilson and Allyssa Wolf!

This year's judge, Daphne Marlatt chose Shane Neilson's poem New Brunswick for first prize. His poem will be published in TCR Issue 3.25 coming out at the end of February, 2015.

This year's runner up is Allyssa Wolf's poems The StreetThe Book of Coming and Going Forth By Day and New Life.

Thank you to everyone who entered, and special thanks to Daphne Marlatt for judging this year's contest.

Watch out for the call for the 5th Annual Blaser Poetry Award contest, coming autumn 2015.

Never miss an issue

Get a subscription to three issues per year. Cancel anytime.

Donate to TCR

Support one of Canada's longest-standing publishers of contemporary writing and art

Advertise in TCR

Download our media kit to find pricing and specifications